Karnataka CM Yediyurappa expands cabinet, 17 ministers inducted

UPDATED ON FEB 29, 2020 01:32 PM IST
About The Video

Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa inducted 17 ministers into his cabinet. The list of inductees includes 15 MLAs and one MLC, Kota Srinivas Poojari, and one unelected member Laxman Savadi. 8 ministers in the cabinet are from the dominant Lingayat community while 3 are from the Vokkaliga community. The cabinet extension comes as the opposition has been attacking the Chief Minister for working without a cabinet.


Story Saved