Modi govt 2.0: Traditional allies get berths, JDU opts out, AIADMK loses out

UPDATED ON FEB 23, 2020 11:08 AM IST
About The Video

Traditional allies of the Bharatiya Janata Party like Shiromani Akali Dal and Shiv Sena got ministerial berths in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's new council of ministers. Members of allies like Republican Party of India and Lok Janshakti Party were also inducted into the cabinet. However, BJP ally in Bihar, Janata Dal (United) opted out of being a part of the new Union government. BJP's new ally in the south, AIADMK, also didn't a ministerial berth. Watch the full video for more.


Story Saved