Modi govt 2.0’s first bureaucratic reshuffle: 12 changes in key ministries

The Modi government reshuffled top bureaucrats two months after re-election. The alterations were made at secretary-level deputations in as many as 12 departments. Economic Affairs and Power Secretary among others are the significant posts that were reshuffled. The changes were cleared by the Appointments Committee of the Union Cabinet headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Thursday, December 01, 2022
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals