Today in New Delhi, India
Jun 26, 2019-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Watch: Shiv Sena’s Sanjay Raut on no-confidence vote

Jul 19, 2018 20:55 IST
about the video

A vote of no-confidence will be held against the Narendra Modi government which is backed by seven opposition parties. It was introduced on the first day of the Monsoon Session on Wednesday. It is backed by Congress, Samajwadi Party, NCP, CPI(M), TMC. The no-confidence vote will take place on Friday against the Narendra Modi government and it’s the first time in 15 years that a vote of this kind is being held. In 2003, Atal Bihari Vajyapee lost the no-confidence vote.