SAARC meeting begins

The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation Council of Minister's meeting began in Colombo on Thursday. Foreign Ministers of eight SAARC nations Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka began their two-day meeting to set agenda for the August 2-3 summit. The Ministers are also expected to deliberate extensively on issues of urgent regional concern, especially food security, energy cooperation and climate change.

Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Sunday, February 05, 2023
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals