New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Feb 17, 2020-Monday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Home / Assembly Elections / AAP’s Mahinder Yadav wins Vikaspuri

AAP’s Mahinder Yadav wins Vikaspuri

Delhi assembly election results 2020 latest update: Counting of votes is underway at Vikaspuri Assembly seat. Congress candidate Mukesh Sharma is contesting against AAP candidate Mahendra Yadav and Sanjay Singh of the BJP. Stay here for round-wise vote counting updates.

assembly-elections Updated: Feb 11, 2020 16:59 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Poll counting for Vikaspuri will take place on February 11.
Poll counting for Vikaspuri will take place on February 11.(Biplov Bhuyan/HT PHOTO)

Vikaspuri is a suburban assembly seat that comes under the West Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Counting of votes is underway. The constituency has around 3,25,246 eligible voters in this constituency. Mahendra Yadav is contesting from the Aam Aadmi Party against Mukesh Sharma of Indian National Congress and Sanjay Singh of the BJP. Mahendra Yadav had won the seat in 2015 and 2013. The candidates who contested in Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 from Vikaspuri seats are:

Mahendra Yadav -- AAP

Mukesh Sharma -- INC

ALSO READ: Delhi Election Results 2020 Live Updates: Counting of votes to begin at 8am, Arvind Kejriwal eyes 3rd term

Sanjay Singh -- BJP

According to early trends, AAP candidate Mahinder Yadav is leading in Vikaspuri.

ECI data shows that Bhartiya Janta Party’s Sanjay Singh is trailing behind Aam Aadmi Party’s Sanjay Singh by a margin of 1793 votes.

AAP’s Mahinder Yadav continues to maintain a strong lead in Vikaspuri. He is leading by 4,291 votes in the area. Trailing Behind in the area is BJP’s Sanjay Singh.

AAP continues to maintain a lead in Vikaspuri. AAP’s Mahinder Yadav has got 57,174 votes so far which is roughly 55.51% of the total votes in the area. BJP’s Sanjay Singh, on the other hand, has got 39,751 votes, which is 38.6% of the total voter percentage.

AAP’s Mahinder Yadav, who was competiting against BJP’s Sanjay Singh has won in Vikaspuri. He got nearly 56% votes in the area.

Get Latest Updates, Top News on Delhi Assembly Election on Hindustan Times.