Gujarat Election 2022: Lathi Assembly Seat

Lathi GUJARAT Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Gujarat Election: Lathi Assembly Constituency 2022

Gujarat Election: Lathi Assembly Constituency 2022 Lathi Assembly constituency is one of the 182 Gujarat Legislative Assembly constituencies. Voters of the Lathi Assembly segment polled as per the Gujarat Election 2022 Schedule and the Gujarat Assembly Election 2022 results were declared on 8 December 2022.

In the Gujarat Legislative Assembly Election 2017, Lathi constituency had 12 candidates for assembly seat contention. Lathi was one of 77 seats won by the Indian National Congress. Indian National Congress's Virajibhai Thummar won the election by upstaging Bharatiya Janata Party's Gopalbhai (CHAMARDI) by a margin of 9,343 votes.

94.5% of the total votes were casted to top two candidates. Indian National Congress's Virajibhai Thummar got a total of 64,743 votes, while Bharatiya Janata Party's Gopalbhai (CHAMARDI) got 55,400 votes. Vyavastha Parivartan Party's candidate Dharajiya Kaushikbhai Nankubhai grabbed 1,459 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties secured 51.0%, 43.6% and 1.1% respectively.

What happened last time

In Gujarat Assembly election 2012, Indian National Congress's Bavkubhai Nathabhai Undhad defeated Bharatiya Janata Party's Khokhariya Valajibhai Nanajibhai by 2,764 votes.

Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, February 03, 2023
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals