Uttar Pradesh assembly election 2022 schedule


Schedule for General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh assembly elections 2022, which started on February 10, were held in seven phases, ending on March 7.' The Yogi Adityanath-led BJP government, which came under criticism over handling of the second wave of the pandemic, is trying with all its might to retain the critical state. While Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party and Mayawati’s BSP are eyeing a comeback, the Congress is trying to gain the lost ground. AAP is a fresh entrant in the critical state that also sends maximum number of lawmakers to parliament. see more

So, elections in UP will also give a clearer picture of who will gain an edge in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

The Uttar Pradesh election has always played a key role in national politics.

The UP voter list is one of the most diverse in the country where caste factor plays a huge role. The state has an overall population of more than 20 crores.

Here is a breakdown of UP election schedule- February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27, and March 3 and 7.

The UP election result will be out on March 10.

Farmers' welfare, increase in employment opportunities and improved law and order are among some of the important poll issues in the state. Dominating the UP polls news were a series of defections and crossovers in the last few weeks. This also included three UP ministers quitting the Yogi Adityanath government to join forces with Akhilesh Yadav. Meanwhile, Akhilesh Yadav's sister-in-law Aparna Yadav joined the BJP in what was seen as the ruling party’s tit-for-tat move.

Poll Events Phase-I Phase-II Phase-III Phase-IV Phase-V Phase-VI Phase-VII
No. of Constituencies 58 55 59 60 60 57 54
Date of Issue of Notification 14-01-2022 (Friday) 21-01-2022 (Friday) 25-01-2022 (Tuesday) 27-01-2022 (Thursday) 01-02-2022 (Tuesday) 04-02-2022 (Friday) 10-02-2022 (Thursday)
Last date of making nomination 21-01-2022 (Friday) 28-01-2022 (Friday) 01-02-2022 (Tuesday) 03-02-2022 (Thursday) 08-02-2022 (Tuesday) 11-02-2022 (Friday) 17-02-2022 (Thursday)
Date of Scrutiny 24-01-2022 (Monday) 29-01-2022 (Saturday) 02-02-2022 (Wednesday) 04-02-2022 (Friday) 09-02-2022 (Wednesday) 14-02-2022 (Monday) 18-02-2022 (Friday)
Last date of withdrawal 27-01-2022 (Thursday) 31-01-2022 (Monday) 04-02-2022 (Friday) 07-02-2022 (Monday) 11-02-2022 (Friday) 16-02-2022 (Wednesday) 21-02-2022 (Monday)
Date of Poll 10-02-2022 (Thursday) 14-02-2022 (Monday) 20-02-2022 (Sunday) 23-02-2022 (Wednesday) 27-02-2022 (Sunday) 03-03-2022 (Thursday) 07-03-2022 (Monday)
Date of Counting 10-03-2022 (Thursday) 10-03-2022 (Thursday) 10-03-2022 (Thursday) 10-03-2022 (Thursday) 10-03-2022 (Thursday) 10-03-2022 (Thursday) 10-03-2022 (Thursday)
Date of completion 12-03-2022 (Saturday) 12-03-2022 (Saturday) 12-03-2022 (Saturday) 12-03-2022 (Saturday) 12-03-2022 (Saturday) 12-03-2022 (Saturday) 12-03-2022 (Saturday)

[Uttar Pradesh Election 2022]

Swearing-in ceremony ends in Bengaluru, 24 ministers inducted | Highlights

Updated on May 27, 2023 02:00 PM IST

24 MLAs are being inducted into CM Siddaramaiah's cabinet in Bengaluru's Raj Bhavan as the oath-taking ceremony is underway. Follow for the latest updates.

Swearing-in ceremony ends with 24 ministers being inducted into the ministry.

DK Shivakumar bows on Karnataka Vidhan Soudha steps as a sign of respect | VIDEO

Karnataka deputy chief minister DK Shivakumar will continue as the party's state unit chief till the end of next year's parliamentary elections.

Congress leader DK Shivakumar takes oath as Karnataka's Dy Chief Minister, at Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru, Saturday, May 20, 2023.(PTI)
Published on May 20, 2023 03:02 PM IST

Siddaramaiah's thumbs-up after becoming K'taka CM, DKS settles for No 2 role

Karnataka election results: The Congress crushed the Bharatiya Janata Party in the May 10 election, winning 135 of the state's 224 seats; the BJP won just 66.

Congress leader Siddaramaiah flashes a thumbs up sign after taking oath as Chief Minister, at Bengaluru's Kanteerava Stadium on Saturday, May 20, 2023. (ANI)
Updated on May 20, 2023 02:34 PM IST

8 MLAs are ministers in Karnataka's new cabinet: All you need to know

A letter to the Governor by the Karnataka Congress Legislative Party named eight MLAs who are set to become ministers in Siddaramaiah's new cabinet.

MB Patil, Priyank Kharge and G Parameshwara are the first MLA's among eight to become cabinet ministers in Siddaramaiah's new government.
Updated on May 20, 2023 01:50 PM IST

Eight MLAs to take oath as ministers at Siddaramaiah's swearing-in ceremony

Eight MLAs are set to take oath as ministers in Siddaramaiah's new government, along with Deputy CM-designate DK Shivakumar, today.

Karnataka Congress leaders during the Congress Legislature Party (CLP) meeting, in Bengaluru on Sunday. (Image for representation)(PTI)
Updated on May 20, 2023 11:18 AM IST

Top highlights on Karnataka assembly election 2023, from campaigns to CM race

Here is Hindustan Times' entire coverage of the Karnataka Assembly Election 2023, from the results to the oath-taking ceremony of the new chief minister.

Congress emerged as the single largest party after securing 135 seats out of 224.
Updated on May 20, 2023 02:54 PM IST

Karnataka Highlights: 3-day Legislative Assembly session from Monday

Karnataka CM swearing-in ceremony Highlights: Congress's cabinet list includes eight MLAs who will be sworn in as ministers during the oath-taking ceremony.  

Siddaramaiah takes oath as the chief minister of Karnataka in Bengaluru.
Updated on May 20, 2023 09:25 PM IST

With CM post settled, Siddaramaiah, DKS in Delhi to discuss cabinet formation

The Congress has 135 lawmakers and in the first go, the party may not induct more than 30 ministers, senior party leaders said.

Senior Congress leaders Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar at the residence of party leader KC Venugopal for a meeting, in New Delhi, Thursday, May 18, 2023. (PTI)
Published on May 19, 2023 02:55 PM IST

Siddaramaiah named CM. Sonia Gandhi's call to DK Shivakumar sealed the deal?

The Congress central leadership on Thursday announced that Siddaramaiah would be Karnataka CM, while DK Shivakumar would be his only deputy.

Congress leader Sonia Gandhi and DK Shivakumar.(File)
Updated on May 19, 2023 01:44 AM IST

Is DK Shivakumar ‘upset’ about Karnataka deputy CM post? Here's what he said

After settling for the deputy chief minister post, DK Shivakumar said, “When people have given such a big mandate, we should definitely be happy.”

 Karnataka Congress President DK Shivakumar ahead of the party's release of the manifesto for the Karnataka Assembly elections,(PTI)
Updated on May 18, 2023 04:38 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, June 07, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals