Sent a WhatsApp message by mistake? Now, you can delete it within two days
WhatsApp users get an option to delete a message either for themselves or for everyone on the messaging platform.
Did you send a message on WhatsApp and are now regretting having sent it after a day? It isn't too late. Now, you can delete a message after two days.
The instant messaging platform has announced a feature wherein the users can delete a message within two days after sending it. “Rethinking your message? Now you’ll have a little over 2 days to delete your messages from your chats after you hit send,” the messaging app tweeted.
The move comes as a breather for millions of users who want a particular message to be deleted after it might have been sent to someone by mistake. WhatsApp has been introducing new features from time to time for the users.
WhatsApp has partnered with cab service provided Uber to allow users to book their cabs via a chatbot in the Delhi-NCR region. The chatbot named WhatsApp to Ride (WA2R) has been built on its messaging platform and the users can use its multilingual capabilities.

According to reports, WhatsApp is also enabling feature for the admins and members of the groups to be able to see who left the group or was removed from it in the last 60 days. This feature is being tested on the beta 2.22.17.21 version of the app.

E-Paper


