New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Oct 23, 2019-Wednesday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Arrah constituency, Bihar

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Constituency Watch for Arrah

constituency-watch Updated: May 23, 2019 12:56 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Constituency watch for Arrah, Bihar
Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Constituency watch for Arrah, Bihar(Hindustan Times)

The BJP’s Raj Kumar Singh is the sitting member of Parliament from the Arrah Lok Sabha constituency in Bihar’s Bhojpur district.

Raj Kumar Singh had defeated the Rashtriya Janata Dal’s Sribhagwan Singh Kushwaha in the last Lok Sabha election held in 2014. Before that, Meena Singh of the Janata Dal(United) held the general seat. The constituency witnessed a moderate voter turnout last general election. Currently, R.K. Singh is leading in term of vote counts.

Also Read: Lok Sabha Election, Election Result 2019, Live Election Result, Election News

State: Bihar

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: Arrah

Date of voting: May 19

2019 candidates: Raj Kumar Singh (BJP), Raju Yadav (CPI-ML)

Sitting MP, party: Raj Kumar Singh, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 135,870

Runner up name, party: Sribhagwan Singh Kushwaha, RJD

Number of voters in 2014: 893,213

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 48.96%

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,765

Number of women voters: 822,292

First Published: Mar 12, 2019 16:00 IST

top news