Stability, clean govt: BJP’s Jharkhand poll pitch as it reveals candidates

UPDATED ON MAR 06, 2020 08:27 PM IST
About The Video

National Working President of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Jagat Prakash Nadda, addressed the media on Sunday. The party released its first list of candidates for the upcoming Jharkhand Assembly elections. The first list named 52 candidates, with 30 sitting MLAs being included and 10 being dropped. Incumbent Chief Minister Raghubar Das will be contesting from Jamshedpur East. Nadda said that BJP's 'double engine' government, i.e in both the state and Centre, helped put Jharkhand on the path to development.


Story Saved