Today in New Delhi, India
Jun 24, 2019-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Cannes 2018 | All the winners

May 20, 2018 15:20 IST
about the video

The winners of the Cannes film festival were announced on May 19. The jury was headed by Cate Blanchett. Members of the jury included Kristen Stewart, Ava Duvernay, Robert Guediguian, Khadja Nin, Lea Seydoux, Denis Villeneuve, and Andrey Zvyagintsev.

Here’s the list of winners:

- Palme d’Or: “Shoplifters” by Hirokazu Kore-Eda (Japan)

- Grand Prix: “BlacKkKlansman” by Spike Lee (US)

- Jury Prize: “Capernaum” by Nadine Labaki (Lebanon)

- Special Palme d’Or: Jean-Luc Godard (France, Switzerland) for “The Image Book”

- Best director: Pawel Pawlikowski (Poland) for “Cold War”

- Best actress: Samal Yeslyamova (Kazakhstan) for “Ayka”

- Best actor: Marcello Fonte (Italy) for “Dogman”

- Best first film: “Girl” by Lukas Dhont (Belgium)

- Best short film: “All these Creatures” by Charles Williams (Australia)

- Special mention for short film: “On The Border” by Wei Shujun (China)

- Best screenplay (tied): Director Alice Rohrwacher (Italy) for “Happy as Lazzaro” and director Jafar Panahi (Iran) and scriptwriter Nader Saeivar (Iran) for “Three Faces”