Today in New Delhi, India
Oct 15, 2019-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Peebles, Mayor & Queloz: Winners of 2019 Nobel Prize for Physics announced

Oct 08, 2019 20:13 IST
about the video

Winners of the 2019 Nobel Prize for Physics were announced on Tuesday. The announcement was made by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences. The award will be shared by scientists James Peebles, Michel Mayor & Didier Queloz. Peebles is being awarded for theoretical discoveries in physical cosmology. Mayor & Queloz are being honoured for discovery of an exoplanet orbiting a solar-type star.