New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Feb 24, 2020-Monday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Home / Assembly Elections / AAP’s Gulab Singh wins Matiala

AAP’s Gulab Singh wins Matiala

Delhi assembly election results 2020 latest update: Counting of votes is underway at Matiala Assembly seat. Congress candidate Sumesh Shokeen is contesting against AAP candidate Gulab Singh and Rajesh Gehlot of the BJP. Stay here for round-wise vote counting updates.

assembly-elections Updated: Feb 11, 2020 17:19 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Poll Counting for Matiala will take place on February 11.
Poll Counting for Matiala will take place on February 11.(Sanchit Khanna/HT PHOTO)

Matiala is a suburban assembly seat that comes under the West Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Counting of votes is underway. The constituency has around 3,47,346 eligible voters in this constituency. Gulab Singh is contesting from the Aam Aadmi Party against Sumesh Shokeen of Indian National Congress and Rajesh Gehlot of the BJP. Gulab Singh had won the seat in 2015. The candidates who contested in Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 from Matiala seats are:

Gulab Singh -- AAP

Sumesh Shokeen -- INC

ALSO READ: Delhi Election Results 2020 Live Updates: Counting of votes to begin at 8am, Arvind Kejriwal eyes 3rd term

Rajesh Gehlot -- BJP

According to early trends, AAP candidate Gulab Singh is leading in Matiala.

AAP’s Gulab Singh continues to maintain a lead over BJP in Matiala. He has got 51.41% of the total votes in the area so far. While Gulab Singh has got atotal of 43,726 votes, BJP’s Rajesh Gehlot has got 38,460 votes so far.

AAP’s Gulab Singh, who was competiting against BJP’s Rajesh Gahlot has won in Matiala. He got nearly 54% votes in the area.

Get Latest Updates, Top News on Delhi Assembly Election on Hindustan Times.