May 27, 2019-Monday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Monday, May 27, 2019
news about Karnataka
May 27, 2019 16:36
In a series of tweets, Siddaramaiah said the people’s mandate was for continuation of the BJP-led government at the Centre and not for ‘toppling’ the state government. read more
May 25, 2019 20:06
India is the seventh-largest producer of coffee beans in the world. Some varieties are so prized abroad, you’d be hard pressed to find a cup here. Take a look at six of the most special Indian beans. read more
May 25, 2019 13:33
KCET Result 2019 has been announced by Higher Education Minister, Karnataka, G T Devegowda read more
May 25, 2019 07:54
Both in 1989 and 1977, when the share of southern states in Congress’ Lok Sabha tally was more than 2019, the absolute number of Congress MPs from the rest of India was significantly higher than what it is today. read more
May 25, 2019 07:42
With strong leads in terms of vote share vis-à-vis its next rival in central and western India, a steadily increasing geographical footprint and aggregate vote share, BJP seems to have become the new political hegemon read more
May 24, 2019 23:39
Kumaraswamy was affected by the verdict as both his son, Nikhil Kumaraswamy, and his father, HD Deve Gowda, lost the election from Mandya and Tumkur seats, respectively. read more
May 24, 2019 14:19
Some more offers to quit are expected to follow as well but a Congress leader said the party may not rush into accepting the resignations. read more
May 24, 2019 04:44
The performance was all the more impressive because the party garnered 51.3% of the vote share, the highest in its history and the highest by any party in the state since the Congress got 57.63% in 1984, according Election Commission data. read more
May 23, 2019 22:32
The man who led the Congress charge in defending the Punjab fort is chief minister, Capt Amarinder Singh, who has emerged as one of the party’s few regional satraps standing tall amid the ruins. read more
May 23, 2019 21:38
Mallikarjun Kharge, leader of the Congress in the Lok Sabha, had never lost an election since 1972. That was till he was defeated by BJP candidate Umesh Jadhav, a rebel Congress leader, in the Gulbarga seat, where he trailed by 95,168 votes at 6 pm. read more
May 23, 2019 20:33
G S Basavaraj secured 5,96,127 votes while Gowda got 5,82,788votes, according to the EC details. read more
May 23, 2019 18:28
In the assembly bypolls, too, it won one of the two seats, when the Congress had won both in last year’s bypolls. The reduced numbers, at present the coalition has the support of 118 MLAs and the sheer scale of the loss in the Lok Sabha polls, where... read more
May 23, 2019 18:20
Moily, who was the Karnataka Chief Minister from 1992 -1994, had also got elected as Chikkaballapur in the 2009 Lok Sabha polls. read more
May 23, 2019 16:38
While the Congress has registered substantial gains in south India, it continues to suffer huge losses in the Hindi heartland. read more
May 23, 2019 10:31
Lok Sabha election result 2019: Three Congress veterans Mallikarjun Kharge (from Gulbarga), KH Muniyappa (from Kolar) and M Veerappa Moily (from Chikkaballapur) were all trailing their rivals from the BJP. read more