Today in New Delhi, India
Aug 23, 2019-Friday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

PM Modi files nomination from Varanasi; accompanied by ministers, allies

Apr 26, 2019 13:08 IST
about the video

Prime Minister Narendra Modi files his nomination papers from Varanasi Lok Sabha constituency. PM Modi was accompanied by top BJP leaders including Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Amit Shah. Shiv Sena’s Uddhav Thackeray, JD(U)’s Nitish Kumar and LJP’s Ramvilas Paswan were also present. PM Modi won the seat with a thumping majority and a massive margin in 2014 bagging more than half the votes polled, 56 per cent, with a massive margin of 3.37 lakh votes over Aam Aadmi Party’s Arvind Kejriwal. Varanasi will vote in the 7th and final phase of polling on May 19.