Bigg Boss Telugu 5: VJ Sunny wins show, receives 50 lakh; Shanmukh Jaswanth becomes first runner up

Dec 20, 2021 08:30 AM IST

Bigg Boss Telugu 5: VJ Sunny wins reality show. Shanmukh Jaswanth is first runner up.

VJ Sunny won Bigg Boss Telugu Season 5 and along with the trophy received a sum of 50 lakh and a house worth 25 lakh. Shanmukh Jaswanth became the first runner up. Singer Sreerama Chandra was one of the three finalists on the show.

VJ Sunny won Bigg Boss Telugu 5.
VJ Sunny won Bigg Boss Telugu 5.

In pictures shared by Star Maa's official Twitter handle on Sunday night, Bigg Boss Telugu Season 5 host Nagarjuna Akkineni was seen announcing VJ Sunny as the winner. He also gave Sunny the trophy.

We're now on WhatsApp. Click to join.

In the show, Nagarjuna's son Naga Chaitanya and Nani made an appearance. Shriya Saran also performed on several Telugu songs.

The show also had Shyam Singha Roy cast Nani, Sai Pallavi and Kirthi Shetty visiting the sets. Rashmika Mandanna, Devi Sri Prasad and Pushpa director Sukumar were also the guests on the show.

Earlier in the evening, Alia Bhatt, Ranbir Kapoor, and filmmaker SS Rajamouli also made an appearance during the show's grand finale. Taking to Twitter, Star Maa shared a video in which Alia also said 'Dhabidi Dhibide'. It is a dialogue from Simha, a film by Nandamuri Balakrishna.

Bigg Boss Season 1 was hosted by Jr NTR while Season 2 had Nani as the host. Nagarjuna continued as a host from Season 3. The show premiered earlier this year in September.

Nagarjuna had then said in a statement, “The last few months have been tough and challenging for everyone and with this show, our endeavour is to bring joy and happiness in the lives of our fans with best-in-class entertainment. As an artist, I am looking forward to representing and bringing forward the true feelings of the contestants so that the viewers can understand them better. I am happy to be a part of a show that is fulfilling; entertaining every member of the family.”

Also Read | Alia Bhatt holds Ranbir Kapoor's hand as they visit Bigg Boss Telugu together. Watch

The 18 contestants of the show were Siri Hanumanth, Anchor Ravi, Vishwa, Sarayu, Nataraj, Anee, Lobo, Maanas Nagulapalli, Umadevi, Jessie, Priyanka Singh, VJ Sunny, RJ Kajal, Shanmukh, Priya, Shwetha Varma, Sreerama Chandra, Lahari Shari and Hamida.

"Exciting news! Hindustan Times is now on WhatsApp Channels Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest news!" Click here!
Get more updates from Bollywood , Hollywood, Music and Web Series along with Latest Entertainment News at Hindustan Times.
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, September 27, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals