West Bengal votes in fifth phase of assembly polls: All you need to know

PUBLISHED ON APR 17, 2021 09:26 AM IST
About The Video

  • Polling for fifth phase of West Bengal assembly elections began at 7 am across 45 seats. Long queues of voters were seen outside polling stations across six districts, Elections are being held in Jalpaiguri, Kalimpong, Darjeeling, Nadia, North 24 Parganas and Purba Bardhaman. Over one crore voters will exercise their franchise to decide the fate of 342 candidates. Tight security arrangements have been made to ensure peaceful voting. The Election Commission has deployed at least 853 companies of central forces to ensure free and fair voting. Elections for 294 seats in West Bengal are being held in eight phases, results on May 2.


Story Saved