Today in New Delhi, India
Dec 13, 2018-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Ruling MNF wins North Vanlaiphai seat

The ruling MNF candidate D Thangliana defeated his nearest Congress rival Lalkhama by a margin of 105 votes.

india Updated: Dec 02, 2003 13:07 IST

The ruling Mizo National Front candidate D Thangliana defeated his nearest Congress rival Lalkhama by a margin of 105 votes in North Vanlaiphai constituency.

In Aizawl NorthI Dr Lalzama of MNF defeated Mizoram People's Conference's V Laichhinga by 322 votes.

In Tuipang, MDF candidate P P Thawla defeated MNF's I P Junior by 830 votes.

In Talbung, sitting Congress candidate Niharkanti Chakma defeated MNF's Samson Zohramthanga by 265 votes.

In Aizawl West I Aichhinga of MNF defeats Col Lalchungnunga of MPC by 241 votes. Aichhinga polled 4608 while Lalchungnunga got 4367 votes.

Ratu Lalduhawma of ZNP defeats Lalthankunga of MNF by 236 votes. Lalduhawma polled 3745 votes while Lalthankunga secured 3509 votes.

Lokicherra Tawnluia of MNF defeats H Lalenvela of Congress by 283 votes. Tawnluia polled 2472 votes while Lalenvela secured 2189.

Khawzawl Andrew Lalherliana of ZNP defeats SH Pautu of MNF by 20 votes. Lalherliana polled 3127 while Pautu got 3107 votes.

Khawbung K Vanlalauva of MNF defeats B Zaliana of Congress by 103 votes. Vanlaluva polled 2821 votes while Zaliana got 2718 votes.

Saiha: S Hiato of Congress beat S Vadyu of MDF by 341 votes. Hiato polled 4771 votes while Vadyu got 4430.

Buarpui: Zodintluanga of Congress beat Lalnuntluanga Sailo of MPC by 869 votes. Zodintluanga polled 3272 votes while Sailo secured 2401.

Kawrthah: Saikapthianga of Congress beat RC Thanga of MNF by 230 votes. Saikapthianga polled 2459 votes and Thanga got 2229.

Sateek: B Lalthlengliana of MNF defeats KS Thanga of Congress by 172 votes. Lalthlengliana polled 3886 votes while Thanga got 3714.

First Published: Dec 02, 2003 10:04 IST