Jul 23, 2019-Tuesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019
news about Mizoram
May 02, 2019 10:12
The Fall Armyworm (FAW) is currently making its way through the maize fields of southern and eastern India, affecting not just thousands of farmers but also the poultry industry, which relies heavily on the crop for feed. read more
Apr 23, 2019 12:22
Thiruvananthapuram is witnessing an interesting and closely-watched contest as Shashi Tharoor is up against former state BJP chief and former governor of Mizoram Kummanam Rajasekharan. read more
Apr 16, 2019 16:04
The Congress candidate from Thiruvananthapuram, while seeking a probe, said such incidents are unheard of. “My mother is 80 plus. She also said she has never heard of any such mishap. It is good to clear the air”, Tharoor added. read more
Apr 16, 2019 09:21
Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, on a campaign trip to Kerala, dropped in to see the MP who was injured during a religious ceremony on Monday. read more
Apr 11, 2019 17:04
Over 142,054,000 voters will vote to decide fate of 1,279 candidates in the 91 constituencies read more
Apr 11, 2019 07:08
The EC had set up 15 exclusive polling booths in the village for Bru refugees from Mizoram who are housed in six camps in neighbouring Tripura. read more
Apr 04, 2019 23:49
The picture of the teary-eyed boy holding the chick in one hand and a Rs 10 note in other has since tugged the heartstrings of many. read more
Apr 04, 2019 16:58
The little boy has also been awarded by his school for his actions. read more
Apr 02, 2019 17:18
Nearly 35,000 Brus, who fled three districts in Mizoram in 1997 following riots, are settled in six relief camps in Tripura. Nearly 12,000 of them are eligible to cast vote. read more
Apr 02, 2019 11:07
The  Mizoram NGO appealed to all the commercial and private vehicle owners requisitioned for transportation of central armed police force (CAPC) and state police personnel as also for use by polling officials not to allow their vehicles for the election... read more
Mar 28, 2019 00:18
For the first time in the history of parliamentary elections in Mizoram, a woman candidate has filed nomination for the state’s lone Lok Sabha seat. read more
Mar 26, 2019 11:42
Lok Sabha elections 2019: The lone Lok Sabha seat in Mizoram is reserved for Scheduled Tribes read more
Mar 21, 2019 16:24
Mizoram’s lone parliamentary seats will go to polls in single phase on April 11. read more
Mar 21, 2019 00:23
According to the state government, the move would cause a loss of Rs 700 million every year to the state exchequer. read more
Mar 20, 2019 23:09
Sources said former Mizoram Governor Kummanam Rajasekharan is likely to be BJP’s candidate from Thiruvananthapuram against Congress’ Shashi Tharoor. read more