Today in New Delhi, India
May 22, 2019-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Election Results 2019: Mandsaur Lok Sabha constituency in Madhya Pradesh

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Sudhir Gupta of the BJP from Mandsour won with margin of more than 3 lakh votes.

constituency watch Updated: May 23, 2019 11:35 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
Mandsour Lok Sabha 2019 Constituency Details,Mandsour Profile,Madhya Pradesh
The Mandsour Lok Sabha constituency in Madhya Pradesh will vote on May 19, the last phase of general election 2019 .(HT file photo)

One of Madhya Pradesh’s 29 Lok Sabha seats, Mandsour constituency covers the entire Mandsaur and Neemuch districts and part of Ratlam district. [1]

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Sudhir Gupta of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won with margin of more than 3 lakh votes. He defeated Meenakshi Natarajan of the Indian National Congress (INC).

Currently, BJP’s Sudheer Gupta is leading after the first phase of counting.

Mandsour covers eight assembly segments– Jaora, Mandsour, Malhargarh, Suwasra, Garoth, Manasa, Neemuch and Jawad. Of these, Malhargarh is reserved for the members of the Scheduled Castes.

The constituency voted in the last phase of Lok Sabha election 2019 on May 19.

Read: Full coverage of Lok Sabha elections 2019

Here’s all you need to know about the Mandsaur Lok Sabha constituency:

State: Madhya Pradesh

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: Mandsour

Date of polling: May 19

2019 candidates: Sudhir Gupta(BJP), Meenakshi Natarajan (Congress)

Sitting MP, Party: Sudhir Gupta (BJP)

Winning margin in 2014: 303,649

Runner up name, party: Meenakshi Natarajan, Congress

Number of voters in 2014: 1,161,599

Percentage of votes polled in 2014:71

Number of women voters: 520,865

Number of polling booths in 2014:1,898

First Published: May 14, 2019 14:13 IST