Oct 14, 2019-Monday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Monday, Oct 14, 2019
news about Assembly election 2019
Oct 13, 2019 22:30
In the run-up to the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Gandhi had alleged “irregularities” in the Rafale deal under Prime Minister Narendra Modi. read more
Oct 13, 2019 18:57
The Home Minister spotlighted how the previous governments never had the courage shown by the “man with 56-inch chest” in integrating Jammu and Kashmir with the mainstream. read more
Oct 13, 2019 15:49
The Union minister impressed upon Pakistan to bring about a change in its way of thinking and warned of dire consequences in case the request was ignored. He said he was making the plea with “utter politeness”. read more
Oct 12, 2019 23:28
Voting for the 90-member Haryana assembly would take place on October 21. Adityanath has been named the BJP’s star campaigner for both Haryana and Maharashtra polls. read more
Oct 12, 2019 18:28
One of the poll promises by the Shiv Sena that have stood out is providing affordable meals across Maharashtra at Rs 10. read more
Oct 12, 2019 18:20
Proximity to Sonia Gandhi, Dalit card may have catapulted her to becoming first woman Haryana Congress chief but there’s no denying her role in galvanising workers in the last lap. read more
Oct 11, 2019 12:32
Maharashtra chief minister Devendra Fadnavis has managed to emerge as a strong leader despite not belonging to one of the dominant castes of the western state. Here are the reasons for the rise in his stature. read more
Oct 11, 2019 00:31
Some of the prominent issues in Borivali assembly constituency include congestion along major roads owing to hawkers, which often leads to traffic jams, slow-paced redevelopment projects and lack of basic amenities such as clean drinking water in parts... read more
Oct 11, 2019 00:30
Rebels from both the BJP and the Shiv Sena are in the fray against the official candidates of the alliance in Nashik, Konkan, Solapur, Marathwada and Pune in the October 21 Maharashtra assembly election. read more
Oct 11, 2019 00:23
Union home minister and BJP president Amit Shah addressed a public meeting in Sangli district on Thursday in the run-up to the Maharashtra assembly election. read more
Oct 11, 2019 00:19
After five years of the BJP-Sena rule in Maharashtra, people in Vidarbha are not excited about the ruling parties. Farmers are grappling with agrarian crisis, with drought aggravating it. read more
Oct 10, 2019 23:05
Khaps, the once-notorious self-styled caste bodies in Haryana, are gradually withdrawing from the political arena as they make concerted efforts to improve their image and present a moderate face. read more
Oct 10, 2019 13:00
Worli constituency is an area fighting against infra projects. Shiv Sena candidate, Aaditya Thackeray will take on NCP’s Suresh Mane in Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019. read more
Oct 10, 2019 11:44
Tejas Thackeray, who shared the stage with Thackeray and other BJP, Sena leaders was welcomed on the stage with chants of ‘Kon aala re, kon aala, Shiv Senecha wagh aala’ (Who has arrived? Shiv Sena’s tiger has arrived). read more
Oct 10, 2019 10:59
Under a seat-sharing agreement, BJP’s Ganpat Gaikwad is the National Democratic Alliance’s candidate in Kalyan (East). Gaikwad is a two-time MLA. read more