Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 19, 2020-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

The ICC World Cup 2019 will be contested between the top 10 ODI teams in England and Wales from May 30 to July 14 2019. The tournament will be played out in a league phase where every team will play each other once. The top four teams on the points table qualify for the semi-final stage.

The team finishing first in the league phase will take on the fourth placed side in the first semi-final at Old Trafford in Manchester on July 9. The second and third placed teams on the points table will clash in the second semi-final at Edgbaston in Birmingham on July 11. The final is slated to take place on July 14 at the 'Home of Cricket' Lord's in London.

This is the first time since the 1992 World Cup that the showpiece event will see every team play each other once in the league stage which ensures that all eyes will be on the points table.

Points Table
New Zealand9530111+0.175
Sri Lanka934028-0.919
South Africa935017-0.030
West Indies926015-0.225

more from icc world cup 2019